top of page

Working on our fitness

Updated: Apr 14, 2020

So we've shared a little bit on here before about what we do for exercise & to keep our body moving. We thought it might be fun to give a good break down on here of our favorite (can't live without) items for our fitness routine & even share with you some tips & tricks to get your body moving.



Let us start out by saying that we are no fitness guru's and that up until college (maybe a little into college), that our "fitness routine" involved soccer, competitive cheer & coaching (Marc) or softball/volleyball (Barb).

One thing I’ve learned from this broken elbow is how much I CRAVE movement. Post op, I was lucky to walk around the house much. Then I slowly worked my way up to a short walk with my husband. Then longer walks with our dogs. Lately I’ve even braved some miles on a bike. ⁣

While I can’t lift weights or do HIIT training like I’m used to, I still find a way to move my body. This post is sharing a few of my trusty sidekicks here lately as I work back up to my “normal” workout routine. ⁣

• Baby weights & bands for a little resistance ⁣

• Breathe Again Roller on my chest before a workout ⁣

• AirPods to keep me focused ⁣

• Thieves Hans Purifier to kill all the germs⁣

• Sneaks & a Scrunchie because we’re all more motivated to do something when we look good/feel good while doing it ⁣

• Deep Relief Roller because that soreness is inevitable ⁣

During this time where you might have more time than normal, take a family walk or do a little stretching/yoga to ground yourself. Your body needs to move & it’ll be thankful you got up from your desk chair to take care of it. Work will still be there. Take care of yourself, boo. ⁣

How are you moving your body today? ⁣


XOXO,

Marc & Barb



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page