top of page

Homemade Trail Mix





You know how busy we've been keeping the candle burning at both ends of the creative and business processes for all these new endeavors so we have been all about quick meals and snacks that provide good nutrition and lots of energy so we can keep on moving!


Cue trail mix! I {Barb} have been a trial mix lover for ages. I love the salty and sweet combo but sometimes I would find things in trail mix that I didn't love (either a certain item like sesame sticks or a certain ingredient like added sugar or oils). SOOO I started making my own. I love that I get to choose the items that go in so I know every ingredient and I get to make sure the flavor profile is just right. 


Here's a picture of my mix from the other day. 

Raw walnuts

Golden raisins

(Dry) Roasted and salted pumpkin seeds

Raw sunflower seeds

Goji berries

DF Chocolate chips


In general, I like to use a combo of at least...

2 Nuts/seeds

1 Salty item

2 Dried fruits

1 Chocolate or sweet


This combo gives a lot of flavor and texture variety while also satisfying the palate with salty and sweet notes. It provides lots of nutrition and energy and is easy to eat at your desk (also, it goes great with a cup of tea which is a big win in my book!)


Tag us in your trail mix creations on Instagram this week so we can see what you come up with!


ENJOY!


Xoxo,

Barb

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page