top of page

Marc's Green Smoothie

Smoothies have basically always been a staple breakfast item in our household. Living in Southwest Florida, it's basically hot all the dang time. Smoothies for breakfast just make sense -- especially for this girl who doesn't like eggs.


One vv important thing to keep in mind is that I believe a good smoothie is made from a good blender. There is something about an even consistency when drinking your smoothie that just cannot be topped. I looooooove my Ninja because its a solid price point, but still a great blender. I've also heard bomb things about the Vitamix, but it was a little out of my price range (although you can get a refurbished one that still comes with a warranty and everything).


Question. Do you eat 5 servings of vegetables a day? Because I sure as heck know I don't. I'm somewhat of a picky eater, so greens are hard for me to get in. That's why I like to start off my day with a double serving of greens to kickstart my servings


So what goes in my every day green smoothie?

- Orgain protein (I just can't enjoy the consistency of a whey protein, so this one is good for me) -- another good option is the vital proteins (linked below)

- Lots of spinach (promise you can't even taste it, but blend is wellllllll so it's not chunky)

- Sufurzyme (this is a Young Living supplement that is SO good for hair skin & nail growth and it comes in powder form so its easy to throw in my smoothie

- 1 cup Almond Milk (you can use water or any other liquid; I like unsweetened original almond milk becuase it basically has no flavor)

- 1 cup Frozen strawbs (these just blend sooooo well & are so tasty; I've tried other berries, but I dont love the seeds they leave behind)


So that's about it. I love to serve it up in a mason jar with a stainless steel straw just because I drink this every dang day and glass/steel don't change the flavor of the smoothie at all. You can shop everything I use in the picture above & use the links below the photo.


Start off your morning the right way!

XOXO,

Hil

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page